top of page

Day 107: July 7, 2021 (18 miles)

Unionville, NY - Warwick Drive-In


Today was a scorcher! We got up early and tried to beat the heat but were deterred by breakfast at the local grocery. It was yummy and totally worth it; we were still on trail by 8am.


New Jersey is known for its boardwalks and that's what a majority of today was. We had to road walk out of town to trail and it was mainly marshy but still pretty.

Walking through the marshes of New Jersey

We figured out that we could road walk a section and our whole crew did that - I walked and chatted with Sticks. Once we were back on the trail Truffles and I hiked together, he even waited for me to go over the boardwalks because he knew how much I enjoyed them.

New Jersey board walk with Truffles and Magic

Our group took a nice break under a bridge before being interrupted by a snake! We busted out the next few miles and were rewarded by the cutest farmers' market (Nearly Heaven farms?) where we rested for a while and feasted on ice cream and fruit.


Sticks and I decided to road walk into town to avoid the "stairway to Heaven" climb. We got to the drive-in super early and set up while waiting for the guys. A nice trail angel from Facebook gave Sticks, Gooey, and I a ride to Walmart so I could try and get a new phone to no avail...


We got back just in time for the drive-in movie. Fast and Furious 9 was playing and Truffles and I sat up to watch the whole thing. I really like him and like doing pretty much everything with him.

Warwick, NY drive-in movie theater lets hikers camp on the hill for free

bottom of page