top of page

Day 146: August 15, 2021 (0 miles)

The Barn Hostel, Gorham, NH


***I didn't take any pictures on this day, so these photos are from other days on my hike***


Finally, an actual well-deserved 0! We were all BEAT from the Whites, but we survived and have earned a day to do nothing. Sticks and Slobber hiked out because they already took a 0 when they came into town a day ahead of us. It’s weird to not be hiking with them, but I was over Slobber’s sarcasm and Stick’s drama, so I’m kind of glad to see them go.

Truffles and I slept in until around 9am, and the rest of our crew went ahead to breakfast. He and I headed to the BBQ place in town for breakfast where we were unexpectedly able to eat with Creature and Dumb Horse! Today is Creature’s birthday so it was fun to be able to spend the day with all my favorite people on trail at once.

Carin from somewhere in the Whites 8/12/21

Truffles and I walked back to the hostel and began lazily day drinking while watching Net Geo documentaries inside the hostel. We all had a lazy afternoon in front of the TV (we also watched the Little Rascals and Holes) before Truffles and I went back to the Duplex for a nap.

Later we went back to the Dollar General to resupply since we did the Wildcats in 1 day, then we all decided to hit Mcdonald's yet again for dinner. This is the last trail town with a Micky D’s so we figured we’d better enjoy it. I’m so excited to never eat fast good again after trail.


Back at the hostel, we got our stuff ready to head out in the morning. 0s never last long enough!

bottom of page