top of page

Day 47: May 7, 2021 (0 miles)

Damascus, VA - Damascus, VA

Woke up in a nice fluffy bed next to Butter across from Dumb Horse and Creature and life is good! We slept in and had a nice slow start to the day; they were only planning to hike a few miles out of town and I was waiting for my parents to pick me up.

Sweet visit with Garvey at Damascus Outfitters

Once we checked out of the lodge we walked to a couple of outfitters and got lunch at the Damascus Diner.

Grandma Gatewood's shoes at Mt. Rogers Outfitters

My parents arrived around 1:30pm and my friends got to meet Banjo and Rosie. We went to our gorgeous cabin waaaay outside of town to settle in before going to Abington for dinner. We ate at a fancy place called the Peppermill and came back in time for mom’s homemade peanut butter pie and Dateline. It’s good to visit and rest!

Banjo and Rosie were VERY excited to see me

bottom of page