top of page

Day 48: May 8, 2021 (0 miles)

Damascus, VA - Damascus, VA

Another super chill zero in the books! I hung out with my parents all day and it was really chill and laid back. We slept in and I took my time drinking coffee and reading. Mom made biscuits and gravy and we piddled around all morning until we finally headed to Grayson Highlands.

Wonderful AirBnB my parents rented for the weekend

Mom was really excited to see the ponies. We had a lovely picnic before taking a short hike to find the ponies. We took lots of pictures and had pony snuggles.

Mom and Dad's first trip to Grayson Highlands

We’re watching 48 Hours before bed now. I’m thankful for a break and family time, but am ready to be on trail.

Such a fun visit with my family! Thankful for time to rest with loved ones


bottom of page