top of page

Day 69: May 29, 2021 (0 miles)

Glasgow Shelter - Devil's Backbone Brewing


This morning I woke up unsure as to what my plan for the day would be. Everyone at the shelter was deterred by the potential of rain, so a lot of them were throwing around the idea of zeroing. Green and I got in contact with a shuttle and decided that we could go up to Devil's Backbone for the night to see our friends and then just shuttle back the next day. Once we made arrangements with Beast Shuttle I was so excited to see my friends!


Everyone at the shelter went to the single restaurant in town for lunch before we embarked on our field trip. Beast and his dog, Sasha, loaded up myself, Green, McFly, Gooey, and Pegasus in his car for the very curvy hour and a half ride... I was skeptical when we arrived at the brewery because the campus was HUGE and full of normal good smelling people; I felt very out of place and wasn't sure we had made a smart move. But once I was reunited with Creatue, Dumb Horse, and Party Dave I knew I made the right call just to go out of my way to visit!


Drew's brother was in town to hike for a week and we all ate dinner together before going outside for drinks with Showpony and friends. Everyone got just a bit drunk and I had a really good time talking to Showpony, Green, and Creature. At camp, I sat around the fire for a while talking to Lost and Found before bed. So glad I got to see my friends!

Long and curvy drive down backroads between Glasgow, VA and Devil's Backbone. Pegasus and I road in the back with Sasha

bottom of page