top of page

Day 88: June 18, 2021 (5 miles)

Tumbling Run Shelter - South Mountain Hotel


Today ended up being a crazy day. We thought it was 9 miles to the bar, turns out it was only 4 plus 1 mile of road walking so everyone slept in and we got a late start (I slept until 9am!) The hike was super quick and easy, we all got to the bar around noon and started drinking. It was all downhill from there!


Everyone got super drunk very early in the day. Sherlock, Fro, and I sat at the bar talking for a while before we went outside to play cornhole with Superman. Everyone hung out on the covered patio for a while before I decided to take advantage of the outdoor shower. It's a good thing I was drunk because the water was freezing!


Once I was clean oI threw on my town dress and proceeded to go and chat up some of the locals. I managed to convience this old guy at the bar to take Wildcat and I to Walmart for a late night resupply. He even waited for us and drove us back to the bar! The car ride back was not very pleasant since he wanted to talk about how much he loves Trump... I was glad to have Wildcat and thankful when we returned to the bar.


There also was a biker gang that took over the patio for a private meeting - we couldn't even get our phones that were charging (they had someone guarding the door... What a wild and unexpected night.

Superman and Sherlock at the South Mountain Hotel

bottom of page