top of page

Day 89: June 19, 2021 (0 miles)

South Mountain Hotel - Landenburg, PA


Another wild and unexpected adventure! I woke up very hungover and had a really hard time getting out of my tent. Everyone else was awake by 8am and we decided to wait for the bar to open so that we could have lunch. We ate as soon as they opened, but I was very unmotivated to hike.


Botany had invited DQ and I to a party at this house, but I decided I didn't want to go until I found out Creature, Dumb Hose, and Show Pony would be there. Once we learned a lot of our friends would be attending, DQ and I decided we had to do everything in our power to get us there!


We were about 2.5 hours away from Botandy's, and we were in BFE without many transportation options... we figured out that renting a Uhaul would be our cheapest option, so we got a hitch from a mom (with her 7-year-old son and infant daughter) 30 minutes to Gettysburg and the Uhaul store.

Rented a Uhaul just to drive across the state to a party

We proceeded to drive the 134 miles across the state of PA to see our friends. Once we got there I had 0 regrets - Botany's parent's house was gorgeous and they were great hosts! They fed us dinner, had tons to drink, and had lots of yard games. Show Pony made us all fancy cocktails, and it was so fun catching up with my OG traimly, the Bologna Boys, Pegasus, Hollywood, and Botany. One of my favorite trail memories!

Show Pony's specialty cocktail

bottom of page