top of page

Day 94: June 24, 2021 (18 miles)

Peter's Mountain Shelter - Rausch Gap Shelter


Today felt like a weird and uneventful day. It was super nice out and the terrain was super smooth, but I honestly was kind of bored and over it today. I think it's because I'm by myself again while I try to catch Sticks, Slobber, and the Mississippi Boys. The trail is more fun when you're around a group. I like meeting new people at the shelters, but I want my people to make plans with and play.


The highlight of my day was finding a beautiful stream to sit next to and snack. I ate lunch with Peacefoot and Shire which was nice - every meal is better with people. I was alone the rest of the day and listened to music, podcasts, and my new book. Really excited that I finally remembered to download an audiobook "Gone Girl" has kept me very entertained during the last few breezy mile days.


I got to the shelter around 4:30pm and have been hanging out with Savage. So far we're the only ones here... I feel lonely but keep reminding myself that I'll be with my friends soon. I worry that I'll lose them if they don't need to resupply in Port Clinton or if I want to zero, but we'll just have to wait and see. Feeling lazy and tired.

Pennsylvania is often referred to as "Rocksylvania" because of all the rocks

bottom of page